Road Ahead - Mark Perry & Duncan Eagles -
buy now

Mark Perry and Duncan Eagles present a collaborative project featuring some of the most talented and up and coming musicians working on the UK jazz scene. Both Mark and Duncan have contributed original compositions that have been written specifically for the recording of this album with the focus being very much on a melodic and interactive band sound. The album has a contemporary feel with many clear and varied influences from the warm soulful vocal touches from Ola Onabule to the dark interactive vamps from Mark Perry's tribute to US Saxophonist Gary Thomas “GT”. This is set to be one of the most exciting releases of 2013.


Duncan Eagles saxophone
Mark Perry trumpet
Sam Leak piano
Max Luthert bass
Chris Nickolls drums
Gareth Lockrane flutes
Ola Onabule vocals


1   Flip of a Coin 7.11
2   Chord Game 4.36
3   Shawty 5.06
4   Forever 8.07
5   Barters Band 5.35
6   Wray Common 6.07
7   G.T. 6.46
8   Road Ahead 7.00
9   One Last Kiss 5.31
10   Remember 8.06